It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-05-2009   #1 (permalink)
facebones

Default Questions about new kitten

hey everyone. this is my first time coming across this site. hopefully i can get some help. i have a 9 month old male cat and to keep him company, my husband and i just got another male kitten. it was an impulsive move and we got him from a nearby pet store. they said he was two months old. we brought him home and noticed things about him. he is very small and seems malnourished. he is all bones. there are also a lot of signs that he might be a lot younger than 2 months. his ears dont stand straight up, they kind of curve. he always has his claws extended even while walking. he suckles on our clothes, fingers, ears, etc. but he wont bottle feed. he also doesnt eat hard food. he has horrible fleas. we noticed he has pale gums. also, he eats the kitty litter but wont use the bathroom there. he pees where ever he is at. i know we should take him to the vet asap but wont be able to until after the weekend. ive researched the pet store and came across a forum where many people said negative things about it. we're worried because the kitten is obviously not in the best of health. the pet store gave us his records saying he had his shots but it seems like a shady place so we cant be too sure about that. i hope this is enough information to go on. if anyone can please give us advice, it will be greatly appreciated. maybe we are being dramatic, but we worry that he could die and we want to do whatever to prevent that.

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 06-06-2009   #2 (permalink)
Supreme Cat Lover!

Irene Jims is on a distinguished road