It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-18-2009   #1 (permalink)
KMC
Newborn

KMC is on a distinguished road
Default Should I get a cat?

Hello all, I moved into my first apartment recently, im a college student. I have no roomates and have been thinking about getting a cat. An older woman down my hall has one and I always spend a few min of my day playing with her when I walk down the hall. However, I have a few questions and I thought this would be the perfect way to find the answers by cat lovers like yourselfs!

I did some research, I want to adopt a Kitten from someone or a shelter I know that, but I am not sure if my appt is to small. its about 800 square feet. I would clearly keep this cat indoors most of the time, but was wondering; sometimes I go to school on the weekend or something, is it bad to bring your cat with you if its not used to being outside?

If I get a cat that does not have its shots yet, about how much does it cost?
I will be getting a cat that is already fixed
Roughly how much do you spend a month on cat needs?

If I do get a kitten, it will be over winter break so I can be home as much as possible to take care of him/her, however once school starts I will be in and out all day. I will be home for about 4-5 hours though that I will be awake and weekends.

Please any information to help me would be greatly appreciated! Thank you
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 11-18-2009   #2 (permalink)
Supreme Cat Lover!

My Mood: Cheerful
maggiemay is on a distinguished road