It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-12-2010   #1 (permalink)
Newborn

alexs435 is on a distinguished road
Default Cat question

Hey everyone,

I love cats and would like to get one, but I'm still new to cats so I'm holding off before I do a bit more research. I came to this forum to read up and ask some questions.

My friend has a cat who is always hiding her things, from keys to pens and little toys. Have you guys experienced anything like this with your cats? Do cats often exhibit these tendencies? Do hiding spots vary or are they consistent?

Thanks in advance!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 05-12-2010   #2 (permalink)
Kitten

My Mood: Busy
carrie is on a distinguished road

Hi There,

Cats in general are not known for taking and hiding things, like treasures. They do, however love to play with small items, batting them around the house, and sometimes walking around with their "kill" hanging out of their mouth!

If there are plenty of cat toys around, a cats sense of curiosity should be satisfied by them!

The "taking and hiding stuff" sounds like this cats personality quirk. If you do get a cat, he or she could surprise you with quirks, too!

Good luck, and Welcome

~Carrie

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Unread 05-12-2010   #3 (permalink)
Supreme Cat Lover!

My Mood: Amused
hallan is on a distinguished road

I have two cats. They don't actively 'hide' things but anything that interests them will be rolled off the table and often ends up under the sofa.
Provide them with plenty of toys but also be aware that non-toy items that take their fancy will be played with too!