It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-25-2007   #1 (permalink)
fascino

Default Cats in season urinating

Hi There I am a novice breeder, I have 2 registered GCCF active cats. I have a burmese 9 months old and a Bengal 7 months old. They have both been in season this week First full season for the bengal, but my burmese this is her 3rd round of her 3-4 week cycle. The Bengal has started urinating on the bed when Im asleep, by the doors etc. I have spoken to her breeder who tells me its common and can be triggered by a roaming tom etc...I have a couple of questions. We have a friend who stays every so often who has a male cat, he stayed this weekend (the same day she started urinating) and I just wondered if the scent from his cat on his belongings could have triggered it? Also does Feliway work? I have heard mixed reviews on it. Also can anyone recommend a cleaner that works to remove the urine odour. And lastly my burmese sleeps at the bottom of the bed and her access is being restricted because of the bengals behaviour, can I contain the bengal in the kitchen of a night time so at least she is only urinating in one room, and still have the burmese upstairs or will this cause some social/jealousy issues between the 2 cats? Any helpful comments will be gratefully received!!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 06-25-2007   #2 (permalink)
Angelkiss

Sorry to read that you are experiensing a few problems with your queens.