It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-21-2008   #1 (permalink)
Blake5377

Default Biting Cat

Hey everybody, im new to this board... so let me start off talking about the problem I have with my cat.

This is my first Cat I've owned, so im pretty new at this.
My cat is Named Pia, shes a tux black/white cat. 2 years old. Small and skinny.

Sometimes shes very very loving, sweet and fun. But then too fun...
Sometimes she just snaps and "bitches" at you out of nowhere...
For example... If im walking by my couch to go to the other room, she jumps out and bites and scratches the back of my leg. Its so annoying. And she never listens. I've been spraying her with water for the last month, but im not sure if shes learning or making any sort of improvements.
Not sure what to do. I think she bites because its gives my full attention to her, but it just makes me very mad at her, but i dont think she cares.
Some friends say its her playing, and her still having the 2 year old kitten still inside of her. Also, that she will have this personality for another year or two...

So let me know the best advice to train her to stop being so aggressive and violent towards me and to friends.

Thanks everybody!
-Blake!

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 07-22-2008   #2 (permalink)
Top Cat

catlover83 is on a distinguished road

I have a cat and her way of showing affection is to bite. When she gets too excited, she bites. Its just a love bite, don't worry about it. LOL.
The night runs over him
like dark water

- Pablo Neruda

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

|

|