It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-25-2009   #1 (permalink)
Kat22

Default Scratching

Hello,

I posted about Mushka in the introduction section of this forum.

Mushka is doing great still waiting for the forever home.

I am new to taking care of a cat, so there are few things that I need to understand

Scratching!

Mushka is a very sweet and gentle cat, but when he is in a playing mood, he would scratch you if you get your hands close to him (only when he is in a playing mood...playing with a toy for example). If I had a set of keys in my hands for example, Mushka will come running towards me and scratch again.. Is there anyway I can teach him not to do that? He can scratch but not me lol It really hurts sometimes.

Another thing, there is a noise that Mushka makes, a noise within his body that kindda goes like purrr or kurrr..What is this noise? and why do cats make it?

Thanks for any input you would provide

Kat

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 04-04-2009   #2 (permalink)
Poisoncupcake