It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 04-06-2009   #1 (permalink)
Bubby

Question A stay cat the is pregnant

[Hi, I am very new at this. Although I have had cats for serveral years. I am out of ideas. I have this cat hanging around my house. I have been feeding it for a couple of weeks. I finally was able to get a good look at it. It looks like it is very pregnant! I can not keep this cat although I would love to. I have two already (they are house cats and my house is very small).
I would like to catch her and take her to the local no kill shelter before she has her kittens. She will only get as close as about four feet away. when i try to get closer she runs the other way. I believe she is staying under our storage shed. Any ideas on how to catch her?

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 04-06-2009   #2 (permalink)
Supreme Cat Lover!

Irene Jims is on a distinguished road
Smile

Hi, welcome ! Bless your heart ! I'd love to help, but, sorry, I've no idea (no similar experience). I am not sure if you can call the animal rescue to help you catch her ? For the sake of the stray cat and her babies to be, please try your best and keep us updated, thanks. May God help you and the cat (& kittens) find the best solution (hopefully someone on this site can share his/her valuable experience).

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Unread 04-06-2009   #3 (permalink)
Supreme Cat Lover!

My Mood: Cheerful
acerlt is on a distinguished road

Thank you caring about this stray cat. The way to get her is to borrow or rent a havahart trap.