It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-27-2016   #1 (permalink)
Newborn

LeFlame is on a distinguished road
Smile Hi need help with new kitten

Hi everyone this is my first time having a cat and I'm not sure if this is normal.My new kitten Lea is about 8-9 weeks I just got her from the shelter 4 days ago and she is still very scared.Even at the shelter they told me that she was a very scared kitten.Her behavior is she's hissing if I get near and growling at me sometimes,she hides if I look at her eat or drink water or even go to the litter.Any tips would be appreciated thanks guys!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 10-27-2016   #2 (permalink)
Supreme Cat Lover!

My Mood: Cheerful
acerlt is on a distinguished road

This is not uncommon, but I am very surprised the shelter didn't match you up with an easier kitten. It can be very difficult for someone new to cats to cope with a kitten who has never been properly socialized.

However I am sure you wil do fine, since you are asking for help.

Do you know anything about her history? What is her name?

I'm going to send you a private message. You won't be able to reply directly, but you can let me know, in this thread, that you got it.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
please read this first

Last edited by acerlt; 10-27-2016 at 08:10 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Unread 10-27-2016   #3 (permalink)
Supreme Cat Lover!

My Mood: Cheerful
acerlt is on a distinguished road

Here are a few suggestions while I wait for more detail from you.