It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 06-06-2017   #1 (permalink)
Newborn

edinfa is on a distinguished road
Default Defensive cat.

Hello! I'm from Costa Rica so please, excuse my poor english. I'm relatively new to the cat owner life and, as you can guess, this is my first time in your forum. We have two cats, both of them female, the oldest one is about three years old and the other one is a year younger. Both are neutered and they were adopted when each were two or three months old. They are strictly indoor cats and we (my wife, my daughter and me) love them very much. Some months ago, the oldest cat begun to exhibit a very defensive attitude. It doesn't happen all the time, it's just when she sees another cat outside the windows that she becomes aggressive toward anybody who comes near. Actually, it's like she warns you to keep your distance. Usually, she likes to be petted and she even let us scratch her belly, but she has never tolerated hugs or to be lifted off the floor. Can someone share some light on this matter?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 06-07-2017   #2 (permalink)
Kitten

Pete is on a distinguished road

All of my cats are different. Its because they have different personalities. I have three cats: Bella (female), Scooter (male) and Fluffy (male). Most of the time they all get along. There are times when each one has taken time to clean the others, i.e. licking their fur. But at other times the two male cats stare down Bella and she hisses and growls at them. And they jump at her and sort of attack her. I think they're trying to show her who's boss.