It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-28-2009   #1 (permalink)
Newborn

JohnPhoenix is on a distinguished road
Default Cat Poem - Should you get a cat?

When I was about 8 years old I learned my first poem. It happened to be a poem about Cats! Here is the poem and some general thoughts.

The trouble
With a kitten
Is that
Eventually it becomes
A Cat

(Unknown)

You may be asking yourself 'Should I get a kitten?'

I have had two, one lived 18 years and the other is now 5 years old (human years). So I figure I have 23 Years of "living with cat" experience I can impart.

Kittens may be Cute and Playful but they do grow up. Nothing is worse than a person who gets a pet because it is cute and after it starts to grow, gets tired of the animal because it isn't so cute anymore and then wants to get rid of the animal.

This causes undue hardship on the Human and the Pet. Cats are like children. They change as they grow and take on different personalities. The cat just wants to please it's human owner just like a child does his parent and does not understand when suddenly he gets taken away to go live with someone else. You wouldn't do this to your child so why do people think they can do it to their pets?

Just like a human child a pet has to be cared for but it's not just till the pet reaches an age he can go get a drivers license and move out of the house. The pet is with you for the long haul for better or worse.