It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-28-2009   #1 (permalink)
Newborn

Clementine is on a distinguished road
Default New cat owner with some questions

Hi,
I'm new to I Love Cats and I'm also a new cat owner. I adopted my little Clementine from a family who could no longer care for her properly and I just love her to death!

It's been a challenge finding a canned food that she likes and I've finally found one that she seems to love. It's Purina Pro Plan... but I'm trying to make sure that what she eats is as healthy as I can make it within my means. I've noticed people have concerns with wheat gluten being in the ingredients. I read on the lables a few of the different varieties of the pro plan canned food I've bought her do have wheat gluten listed as about the fourth ingredient. Is Pro Plan a good food for her or should I stay away from anything that contains wheat gluten?

I'd appreciate any help at all! I'm new to owning a cat (I've always had and have a dog) and I want to make sure that I take the best care of her I can.

Thanks!!

~Clementine's Mom
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 10-30-2009   #2 (permalink)
Supreme Cat Lover!

My Mood: Amused
hallan is on a distinguished road

Hello to you & Clementine!