It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-26-2010   #1 (permalink)
Newborn

MEOWx2 is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Cat Throwing up after eating? HELP.

Hello Forum; My name is Morgan. & This is my first time here. :]
i have 2 cats; Junior & Puff.
I need help please...

On Feb. 18th my cat threw up after eating one night & what we thought looked like noodles were in his throw up. when we went to clean it up, i looked real close & realized they were moving. So i got my bleach & sprayed it all over them till they were dead.

that night i hurried to walmart [at 11 at night] to get worm medicaine so i could treat them. So i came back to the house & mixed it into some wet food & he ate it with no problem. [i also have another cat that i treated as well to be on the safe side.] I also dumped their litter boxes & bleached them as well so i could start checking for worms in their stool.

Also, the medicaine says to treat them in 10 days which would be the 28th.

Well i woke up this morning, fed the cats wet food like normal, & about a hour later i walk by the 'cat room' & there is throw up. i checked the throw up, NO worms. About 3-4 hours later i heard them in the 'cat room' chowing down on some dry food. & again about a hour later i walk into the cat room & there is throw up again on the floor. so again i checked it, & that time i found a shriveled, dried up, dead worm.

So my Husband gets home let him know about it & he thinks maybe it's the medicaine killing the worms & he is throwing them up instead of pooping them out.

So about 30-45 min ago i heard them in there chowing down again & about 5 min ago i could hear him in there throwing up the food.

I'm not sure what to do. i don't have a vet here.
but i'm sure i can call one but not till monday i'm sure.