It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-15-2009   #1 (permalink)
Supreme Cat Lover!

My Mood: Cheerful
acerlt is on a distinguished road
Default Introducing......myself

Hey everyone. I have privacy issues, because of some trouble I encountered a few years ago, plus some other, current, stuff I don't want to go into just now. But.....I feel at home here now, so I'm going to come clean!

My name is Gail. I am 48 years old (49 in less than 2 months). I live in the Northern Catskill Mountains of New York State.

I work with special needs children and adults and I love it. I work with three girls, two of whom I've been working with for 13 years, and the other girl for 2 years.

While my work gives me the security of health care, sick time , a retirement plan, and work that gratifies, it does not pay enough to live on, so I have to work two jobs. For many years my second job was a Licensed Teaching Assistant in Special Education, but that doesn't pay much either. Now I clean private homes and one office building to make ends meet. Since I set my own fees, THAT pays enough!

What I like to do for fun is hike in my mountains. I have a friend and a sister for hiking partners. I also read a lot, and I like to build things.

No matter what I am doing though, in the back of my mind is always the thought "I can't wait to go home and play with the cats!"

I don't watch current TV, and I never did when I was younger either, so I rent old TV shows from Netflix: My Three Sons, The Partridge Family, All in the Family, Family Ties.......

I own the complete Friends set, and the first four seasons of Mary Tyler Moore, and That Girl.

Why am I telling you all that? Haha, got carried away for a minute.

Anyway, this is me!

Last edited by acerlt; 08-04-2014 at 12:42 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content