It appears you have not yet registered with the CAT Forums. To register please click here...

Featured Photos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 03-23-2011   #1 (permalink)
Newborn

My Mood: Worried
57goldengirl is on a distinguished road
Default Hi from CA

Hi everyone. I've never done this before, so please forgive me if I goof up. I live in the San Diego area and I'm looking for homes or no kill shelters for my uncle's 4 cats. Uncle passed away 6 weeks ago, and having 6 cats of my own, I simply cannot afford 4 more. I've done everything that I know to find them homes, to no avail. One of the cats has kidney stones, and unless someone has the funds to pay for surgery for her, I will probably have to have her put down soon. My heart feels so broken right now. Such sweet kitties. Hoping someone out there can help me. Thank you.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!

Sponsored Cat Content
Unread 03-23-2011   #2 (permalink)
Supreme Cat Lover!

My Mood: Cheerful
acerlt is on a distinguished road

Hello and welcome to the forum. I'm so sorry for your loss of your uncle, and I feel extra sorry for the kitties to lose their human, their home and probably each other.

Have you been in contact with shelters and rescues? Go to petfinder.com to find the shelter and rescue organizations near you. Those may also be able to put you in touch with other rescues or foster homes.

Please don't advertise them "free to good home" on the internet. You didn't say you were, but I want to mention it because sickos watch for ads like that, take the cats and do unspeakable things to them. Not to mention laboratory experimentation.